National Offices


Alan Baloyi – Regional Coordinator

Tel: +27 12 482 0200   Email:

Gauteng situated in the Highveld, is the smallest province in South Africa, accounting for only 1.5% of the land area. Nevertheless it is highly urbanised, containing the country’s largest city, Johannesburg, its administrative capital, Pretoria, and other large industrial areas such as Midrand and Vanderbijlpark. As of 2011, it has a population of nearly 12.3 million, making it the most populous province in South Africa.

The BPESA Gauteng office is sponsored by BPESA member Deloitte South Africa and is based out of their offices in Pretoria.



Gareth Pritchard - CEO

Tel: + 27 21 427 2900   Email:

The Western Cape is a province of South Africa, situated in the south-western part of the country. It is the fourth largest of the nine provinces in terms of both area and population, with an area of 129,449 square kilometres (49,981 sq mi) and 5.8 million inhabitants. About two-thirds of these inhabitants live in the metropolitan area of Cape Town, which is also the provincial capital. The Western Cape was created in 1994 from part of the former Cape Province.



Yogan Naidoo – Regional Coordinator

Tel: + 27 31 307 7595   Email:

KwaZulu-Natal also referred to as KZN or Natal and known as “the garden province” is a province of South Africa that was created in 1994 when the Zulu bantustan of KwaZulu (“Place of the Zulu” in Zulu) and Natal Province were merged. It is located in the southeast of the country, enjoying a long shoreline beside the Indian Ocean and sharing borders with three other provinces and the countries of Mozambique, Swaziland and Lesotho. Its capital is Pietermaritzburg and its largest city is Durban.